1CECREDIT
LIVEWEBINAR

Monday 27 March, 2017, 08:00 PM CEST (Berlin)

Other Timezones

It’s no longer a pain in the neck…or back!

Dr. James Tang CES, MBA, BDS, LDS RCS

Learn about the causes and effects of musculoskeletal disorders and ways to reduce discomfort through exercise, improved posture and positioning and choosing the right dental equipment.

Other Timezones

Course date in other time zones

Islamabad, Pakistan

27 Mar 2017, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

27 Mar 2017, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

28 Mar 2017, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

28 Mar 2017, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Philipines

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Singapore

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Taiwan

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

28 Mar 2017, 02:00 AM

Los Angeles, USA

27 Mar 2017, 11:00 AM

New York, USA

27 Mar 2017, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

27 Mar 2017, 07:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

27 Mar 2017, 08:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

27 Mar 2017, 09:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

27 Mar 2017, 09:00 PM

The webinar will start in:

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to view this webinar you need to login into your account. Don't have an account? You can create one for free.

Learn about the causes and effects of musculoskeletal disorders and ways to reduce discomfort through exercise, improved posture and positioning and choosing the right dental equipment.

The days of quick tooth extractions have been replaced with tooth preservation and aesthetic approaches. With increased patient expectations and the increased intricacy of these procedures, it means that treatment sessions are becoming longer. Musculoskeletal disorders may transpire from the poor posture suffered for extended periods as a result of limited access to the oral cavity, improper leg positioning, incorrect positioning of the patient, twisting or bending and repetitive movement.

Learn about the causes and effects of musculoskeletal disorders and ways to reduce discomfort through exercise, improved posture and positioning and choosing the right dental equipment.

Learning outcomes

  • Recognise the severity, symptoms and causes of musculoskeletal disorders
  • Understand why good posture is important to prevent these disorders
  • Learn tips to help improve workplace posture
  • Find out how ergonomically designed dental equipment can reduce the prevalence of musculoskeletal pain.

Release date: Monday, March 27, 2017
Expiration date: Friday, March 27, 2020

James Tang CES, MBA, BDS, LDS RCS

Dr James Tang, CES, MBA, BDS, LDS RCS GDP, NASM, Corrective Exercise Specialist, Level 3 Personal Trainer, Sports Nutritionist and Level 3 Sports Massage Therapist, with special interest in postural dysfunction and lower back problems.

“It’s no longer a pain in the neck…or back!” is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.